Links

Here we pay homage to all our friends who are doing amazing things and who are also part of those bands, musician, artists, foodies and activists who inspire us to make the best of our craft… Explore!

 

Friends of Poppy Perezz

Anna Chocola: awesome fashionista!

http://annachocola.com

The Ethicurean: best ethical restaurant in the UK

http://theethicurean.wordpress.com

Ben Dowden: taste maker video man

www.bendowden.com

Ronika: wonderfully beautiful pop artiste

http://ronikamusic.com

Swimming: ethereally serious band from Notts

http://www.facebook.com/swimmingband

Harry Neve: sound artist and man of mystery

http://www.harry-neve.co.uk

Nuala Honan: folk singer from down under

http://nuala.bandcamp.com

Didley Squat: the best feel good band from Northumberland

http://www.myspace.com/bodiddleysquat

Ricky Leach: quirky experimentation with music

http://rickyleach.com

Dizraeli & the Small Gods: hip-folk for the 21st Century

http://www.dizraeli.com

Kat Drake: spiritual musician for the soul

http://www.myspace.com/katdrake

Lace on Lipstick: beautiful all-female trio

http://www.facebook.com/laceonlipstick

Doc Daneeka: music of the future

http://soundcloud.com/docdaneeka

Damage: electronic composer extraordinaire

http://soundcloud.com/benjamindamage

Jessie Levene: radio producer

http://jessielevene.com

Orion Maxted: banana performance artist

http://www.facebook.com/orionmaxted

Joe Dunthorne: author of the wonderful “Submarine”

http://joedunthorne.com

 

 

Role Models

 

Music:

Daft Punk http://www.daftpunk.com

Konono No 1 http://www.myspace.com/konononr1

Erykah Badu www.erykahbadu.com

The Cure http://www.thecure.com

Michael Jackson www.michaeljackson.com/uk

Vampire Weekend http://www.vampireweekend.com

Best Coast http://bestycoasty.blogspot.com

Four Tet http://www.fourtet.net

Janelle Monae http://www.jmonae.com

The XX http://thexx.info

Sleigh Bells http://reignofterror.tv

M.I.A. http://www.miauk.com

Broken Social Scene www.brokensocialscene.ca

Mano Negra http://www.myspace.com/manonegradubwisestyle

The Doors http://www.thedoors.com

Amadou & Mariam http://www.amadou-mariam.com

Memory Tapes http://memorytap.es

Gogol Bordello http://www.gogolbordello.com

Tune-Yards http://tune-yards.com

Little Dragon http://little-dragon.net

This is The Kit http://thisisthekit.co.uk

Queen http://queenonline.com

Lila Downs http://www.liladowns.com

Bob Marley www.bobmarley.com

Systema Solar http://www.systemasolar.com

Mexican Institute of Sound http://mexicaninstituteofsound.com

Basement Jaxx www.basementjaxx.net

La Lupita http://www.myspace.com/lalupitamusic

Caifanes http://www.myspace.com/caifanesmexico


Labels:

Beach Hut http://beachhutrecords.com/

XL www.xlrecordings.com

4AD www.4ad.com

Sub-Pop www.subpop.com

Lucky Number www.luckynumbermusic.com

Peace Frog www.peacefrog.com

Arts & Crafts http://www.arts-crafts.ca/contact.php

Elefant Records www.elefant.com

Mexican Summer http://www.mexicansummer.com

The Leaf Label www.theleaflabel.com

Ten Thousand Yen http://tenthousandyen.com

 

Visual Artists:

La Pocha Nostra http://www.pochanostra.com

Frida Kahlo www.fridakahlo.com

Franko B http://www.franko-b.com

Yayoi Kusama http://www.yayoi-kusama.jp/e

Yinka Shonibare http://www.yinkashonibarembe.com

Wolfgang Tillmans http://tillmans.co.uk

Joe Sacco www.fantagraphics.com/joesacco

Hayao Miyasaki http://hayao-miyazaki.tumblr.com

Alebrijes http://www.oaxacafinecarvings.com

 

Literature:

Paco Ignacio Taibo II http://www.pacoignaciotaibo2.com

Rumi http://www.rumi.org.uk

Jennifer Egan http://jenniferegan.com

Junot Diaz http://www.junotdiaz.com

Charles Bukowski http://bukowski.net

 

Food:

La Lupita http://www.lupita.co.uk

Waxaca http://www.wahaca.co.uk

Los Danzantes http://www.losdanzantes.com

The Ethicurean http://theethicurean.wordpress.com

 

Activism:

Amnesty International www.amnesty.org.uk

Green Peace www.greenpeace.org.uk

Fair Trade Federation http://www.fairtradefederation.com

Adbusters www.adbusters.org

Help Find Disappeared Women in Cd Juarez http://nuestrashijasderegresoacasa.blogspot.com

 

 

Comments on this entry are closed.